Chiefs players dominate PSL Goal of the Season nominations!

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has released the top nine players who will vie it out for the 2019/20 PSL Goal of the Season accolade.

Read: Chiefs issue statement on Nurkovic

Kaizer Chiefs, who unfortunately lost out on the league title on the last day of the season, have three players shortlisted followed by Cape Town City with two players.

Trio Samir Nurkovic, who netted 14 goals for Amakhosi in his debut season, as well as influential midfielder Lebogang Manyama and Dumisani Zuma have all made the cut.

Here’s a look at the goals from the three Chiefs players:

  1. Dumisani Zuma – Kaizer Chiefs 2-0 Chippa United

2. Samir Nurkovic – Kaizer Chiefs 5-3 Bloemfontein Celtic

3. Lebogang Manyama – Kaizer Chiefs 1-0 Orlando Pirates

The nominated goals are the Absa Premiership Goal of the Month award winners as voted for by the public on from August 2019 until September 2020 and the winning goal will be unveiled at the PSL Awards.

Voting Lines will close on Thursday, 15 October 2020 at Midnight.