2019/20 Absa Premiership prize money

With the curtain having come down on the 2019/20 Premiership campaign this past weekend, outgoing sponsors Absa together with the PSL confirmed the prize money for all 16 teams.

Read: MTN8 Quarterfinal fixtures confirmed

Mamelodi Sundowns, who defended their league title, walked away with a handsome R15 million, while second-placed Kaizer Chiefs pocketed R7,5 million.

Third-placed Orlando Pirates took home R3,75 million, with fourth-placed Bidvest Wits, who featured for the last season in top-flight football after their PSL status was bought by TTM, got a cool R2,5 million.

Here’s a summery below of how the prize money was broken down: