MTN8 Quarterfinal fixtures confirmed

Following the conclusion of the 2019/20 Absa Premiership season this past weekend, next season is already looming large after fixtures to battle for the first major trophy of next season were confirmed.

Read: Sundowns launch new kit for 2020/21

Newly-crowned PSL champions Mamelodi Sundowns, who will be facing Bloemfontein Celtic in this year’s edition of the Nedbank Cup, will renew their rivalry with Phunya Sele Sele in the Wafa Wafa competition.

PSL Announce Venue For MTN8 Final
MTN8 trophy. (Image:

Kaizer Chiefs face off against hoodoo side Maritzburg United, while their Soweto rivals Orlando Pirates take on Cape Town City, who have dominated their last few meetings between the two sides.

Holders SuperSport United will become the first side to clash with newbies Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila (TTM) who have acquired the PSL status of Bidvest Wits for next season.

Here are the rest of the fixtures:

Mamelodi Sundowns vs Bloemfontein Celtic

Kaizer Chiefs vs Maritzburg United

Orlando Pirates vs Cape Town City

TTM (formerly Bidvest Wits) vs SuperSport United

Dates, venues and times will be communicated in due course.