REVEALED: This is the 2019/20 UCL Team of the Season!

BAYERN MUNICH, who dominated all and sundry en route to Champions League glory on Sunday, have unsurprisingly soared to dominance in the recently-revealed 2019/20 UCL Team of the Season.

Read: Barca striker to have his contract terminated in coming days!

The Bavarians lifted their sixth competition title after defeating Paris Saint-Germain 1-0 at the Estadio da Luz in Lisbon. Football statistics website WhoScored, which brings live scores, match results and player ratings from the top football leagues and competitions, revealed the best players in the tournament. The rankings are based on stats, and as if it were not expected, five of the German giants’ players make the UCL competition XI.

The teams Madrid and Barça could meet in the Last 16 of the ...

This includes teenage sensation Alphonso Davies, Serge Gnabry as well as the lethal Robert Lewandowski, who displayed all the hallmarks of a 2020 Ballon d’Or recipient en route to capturing the treble with Bayern. First-time finalists PSG see three of their players included with Brazilian boy wonder Neymar making the team, while his strike partner Kylian Mbappe was snubbed.

Lionel Messi is the sole Barcelona player to feature after the Spanish giants’ humiliating exit in the quarter-finals – thanks to an 8-2 thrashing at the hands of the eventual champions. Manchester City’s Gabriel Jesus is a shock inclusion upfront, featuring as the Premier League’s only player.

2019/20 UCL best XI based on player ratings:

XI. Goalkeeper: Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain), 7.04

X. Right-back: Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), 7.44

IX. Centre-back: Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain), 7.28

VIII. Centre-back: Dayot Upamecano (RB Leipzig), 7.26

VII. Left-back: Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), 7.80

VI. Right midfield: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), 8.37

V. Central midfield: Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain), 8.17

IV. Central midfield: Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich), 7.76

III. Left midfield: Serge Gnabry (Bayern Munich), 7.75

II. Striker: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), 9.034

I. Striker: Gabriel Jesus (Manchester City), 7.79