EFF thanks all stakeholders for making the elective conference successful

The Economic Freedom Fighters (EFF) has thanked all different stakeholders who made the second People’s Assembly successful.

WATCH: “Our people have opened borders already” – Julius Malema

The EFF wrapped up its second People’s Assembly on Monday with new leadership.

Julius Malema and Floyd Shivambu all retained their positions as party President and Deputy respectively.

Marshall Dlamini, Omphile Maotwe, Veronica Mente and Poppy Mailola have all been elected into the top six.

” The EFF expresses its sincere gratitude to the Second National People’s Assembly delegates for a successful four day conference,” a statement read.

” All delegates have arrived back to their destinations without incident.”

The EFF, which is the third-largest party in the country, has been criticised for having refused entry to certain journalists.

SANEF has reported the EFF to Parliament for having refused entry to other journalists to their People’s Assembly

Journalists working for the Daily Maverick, Amabhungane and the Scorpio were denied entry at the conference.

The SA’s Editors Forum has since made it clear that it will take the matter with the Speaker of Parliament.